University Leadership

1. Board of Founders

2. Board of Trustees

3. The President of the IAU

4. The IAU Council

1. The Board of founders consists of 9 members: Ayatollah Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani, Grand Ayatollah Seyyed Abdul-Karim Mousavi Ardebili, Dr. Abdollah Jassbi, Dr. Ali Akbar Velayati, The late Dr. Hassan Habibi, Ayatollah Seyyed Hassan Khomeini, Hojjat-ol-Eslam Dr. Mohsen Qomi, and Dr. Hamid Mirzadeh

2. Members of Board of Trustees are appointed with the following constituency:

  • Three full-time faculty members at the level of associated professor or higher who are approved by Supreme Council of Cultural Revolution
  • Three members of the Board of founders, one of which is a cleric.
  • The Ministers of Science, Research and Technology, Health and Medical Education, alongside their respective representatives
  • The Head of the Supreme Leader Representation organization in universities or his deputies
  • The president of the university (Secretary of the Board of Trustees)

3. The president of the university is responsible for administrative affairs. The president is appointed for 4 years by the proposal of the Board of Trustees, confirmation of Supreme Council of Cultural Revolution, and the verdict of the chairman of the board of trustees.

4. Formation of the university council, faculties council, research, educational, and student commissions is carried out in accordance with the common criteria of universities and higher education institutions under the supervision of the Ministry of Science, Research and Technology and Ministry of Health and Medical Education